Tuning your ukulele F Bb D G

I used a low ‘G’ string as my third string and tuned it to Bb. Then I used the ‘C’ string as my second string and tuned it to D. I took an ‘E’ string as my 1st string and tuned it to ‘G’. Finally, I took another ‘E’ string as my fourth string and tuned it to ‘D’. I think it works ok. BTW — the reason my ring-finger looks so red is that I jammed it between a wooden post and my lawn mower’s handle bar. I’ve now got a semi-circular wound the matches my wedding ring.

Published in: on December 8, 2013 at 6:28 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://reyalpeleluku.wordpress.com/2013/12/08/tuning-your-ukulele-f-bb-d-g/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. String calculator! (musical strings!!)

    http://www.cs.helsinki.fi/u/wikla/mus/Calcs/wwwscalc.html

  2. Why would you want this tuning?

    • It gives an easier way to play tunes in the key of Eb (“If you were the only girl in the world” is in Eb, but I can use ‘F’ chord shapes from standard ‘C’ tuning to play it in Eb). So using C chord shapes, I can play Bb tunes, etc.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

