In the Shade of the Old Apple Tree (1905) on ukulele

Published in: on September 23, 2012 at 7:25 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://reyalpeleluku.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/in-the-shade-of-the-old-apple-tree-1905-on-ukulele/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wonderful as always. I can picture you playing this for the Glee Club at Yale University in 1905 and then walking down to the nearest watering hole for a brew with the girls from the sorority. Magic.

    • thanks very much! More likely (!?) Princeton.

  2. Hello, Just lovely, I love this tune. I wonder if you have the tab for it please? Or maybe this could go in your new book? Either way I’d really like a tabbed version if at all possible. Many thanks and best wishes. Kay

    • Hi Kay, Sorry, I haven’t tabbed it and it is not (yet) included in the new book. I’ll give it some thought, and see what I can do. Thanks for liking it. Feel free to remind me about this. Kind regards, Michael.

  3. Lovely song & great sound. I too am passionate about music and particularly on a stringed instrument. Thank you…


Leave a Reply

