Flea string on ukulele is broken…

The following report appeared in the Winona Republican-Herald, May 18, 1939:

A music store owner told this story… A small boy walked into his shop and said, ‘I want to buy a flea string for my ukulele.’ When the proprietor suggested he meant a “D” string, the boy replied: ‘No, I don’t. When my teacher tunes my ukulele, he sings ‘My-dog-has-fleas’ and it’s the flea string that is broken.’

And so it was.

Published in: on June 22, 2014 at 9:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://reyalpeleluku.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/flea-string-on-ukulele-is-broken/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

